Tales to Admonish! #9

tales to admonish public domain blog superheroes old comics pardoy humor satire michael allan leonard

tales to admonish public domain blog superheroes old comics pardoy humor satire michael allan leonard

tales to admonish public domain blog superheroes old comics pardoy humor satire michael allan leonard

Welcome to Public Domain, and the debut of the all-new version of Tales to Admonish!  This is pretty much what I envisioned the feature to be in the first place, a sort of Far Side-ish one-panel gag strip, and thanks to the lettering gurus at Comicraft and their awesome year-end / year-start sale, I was finally able to pick up the fonts.

I’ll still be experimenting with it a bit, as I don’t think I’ve quite hit the exact right look for it, but it’s a good start.  Once I get it down to a final version, I’ll probably go back and redo the original run in the new format (because my OCD demands it be so).  If you liked these, there’s more in the archives . . . yes, it’s last year’s model, but they still run fine.

Just don’t kick the tires too hard.  Or try to roll down the windows.  Here, you know what, just sign the papers and I’ll help you push it off the lot.  It’ll start, once we get it going downhill . . .

— mal

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

