Public Domain’s Son-Day Funnies 9/1/13

sopdheader

I recently started a Tumblr ‘spin-off’ to Public Domain! — titled Son of Public Domain!in a sad and narcissistic attempt to get more people to see the stupid things I come up with to experiment a little with shorter, more visually-oriented material.

There’s been visual gags here from early on, because when I started PD! a year ago I wasn’t exactly sure what it was going to be, so I figured I’d try my hand at memes, which seemed to go over well (the top five posts in views all fall under this category) and evolved into more elaborate editorial ‘comics’.

For my purposes (and, frankly, personal amusement), the amount of stuff that gets slung back and forth on Tumblr is a massive Yggdrasil-like tree of juicy, low-hanging fruit.

It’s like having my own personal assistant, with Google hardwired directly to their insomniac brains, to snag the cream of the crop of the bizarre and weird when they come zipping 24/7 along through the Intertubes.

So, on Sundays, I’ll toss up a few of the better posts from Son of Public Domain! here.  He makes us proud, that boy does.

Clicking on the images will take you to the original post on SOPD!

starksurfer

Stop me if you’ve heard this one: Norrin Radd, Tony Stark, and a Kree warrior all walk into a molecular transporter …

mspennywise

The blind date was going well, right until the moment she turned and said, “We all float down here.”

Then I pretended my phone rang, said my Aunt Bessie just passed away, ran home and hid under the bed.

Thanks, Stephen King.  Thanks A LOT.

tumblr_mrtkuwrIay1sd6bg0o1_500

“I got your Tutankhamen RIGHT HERE!”

An archaeologist’s worst nightmare: Jersey Shore mummies.

tumblr_mrtki6DF2r1sd6bg0o1_500

Nerd version of a bodice-ripper.

tumblr_mrtjde8ays1sd6bg0o1_500

Yeah, Ben, that’s what DC’s lawyers said, too.

For more, check out Son of Public Domain!

— mal

Thanks for stopping by Public Domain!  As always, should you or any of your fellow geeks be caught or killed, the Secretary will disavow any knowledge of your actions.

Good luck, my nerdy friend. Your monitor-slash-tablet-slash-smartphone will self-destruct in five seconds.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

