Are Your Greetings Seasoned? Happy Holidays!

Michael allan leonard public domain blog Christmas cards nerd humor comics santa doctor doom

Happy Holidays!

Hard to believe December is almost over.  This past month has been a blur, with too many not-fun non-creative things devouring my time and keeping me AFK, which hopefully explains the absence of posts (as well as getting much of anything else constructive done … which includes sleep.)

I didn’t want to let Christmas slide without doing something to mark the occasion, though, so one caffeine-fueled all-nighter later, I’ve got some holiday e-cards for everyone.

The most fun part of getting a card is opening it up to see what’s inscribed inside, so I rigged the e-cards to simulate that.  Just click on each of the card fronts to ‘open’ it and read the interior.

It ain’t no Holodeck but we’re on a shoestring budget here … just kidding.

Shoestrings are a luxury.

Enjoy!

meanwhileintokyo

Click on card to ‘open’ …

dcxmas

Click on card to open …

hulksit

Click on card to open …

Click on card to open …

christmascarol

Click on card to open …

corpseforxmas

Click on card to open …

goawaybatman

Click on card to open …

vaultofxmas

Click on card to open …

santalogan

Click on card to open …

benaughty

Click on card to open …

I think that about wraps 2013 up here at Public Domain!  I want to thank everyone for their support — especially my fellow bloggers who have nominated PD! for awards I have yet to accept because I’ve been trying to come up with offbeat ways to do it … those are coming ASAP.  I say this every time the topic comes up, but I wouldn’t bother doing this if people didn’t read it (and at least seem to enjoy it).

So, I hope you and yours have a happy and safe holiday season, and barring any miscalculated Mayan apocalypses, I’ll see you again in the future: 2014.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to go prep snacks for a marathon viewing session.  I have inside info that FINALLY this year, I’m going to get all three seasons of the classic Lynda Carter Wonder Woman TV show on DVD in my stocking instead of a couple handfuls of anthracite.  I think I’ve been good enough this year —

tumblr_mxb2ctAevx1s2wio8o1_250

Well, that’s it.  I hereby declare my allegiance to Santa Doom.

— mal

Thanks for stopping by Public Domain! 

rememberkids

Special thanks to Tumblr user gameraboy for posting the Lynda Carter gif above: you should check out his blog for lots more cool stuff.  And while you’re there, slip by our Tumblr, Son of Public Domain!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

